GIN ANNIE - '100% Proof'

Melodic hard rock - interview with Brian & Phill

Providing another tonic for the metal troops, Andy Rawll from Decibel Report speaks to Brian Green and Phill 'Hammer' Burrows from Wolverine rockers 'Gin Annie' about their debut album '100% Proof'. Released in January 2019 on Off Yer Rocka Recordings and produced and engineered by Jay Shredder, it's a diverse and engaging set of ten-songs that combine the anthemic melodies of classic rock with the driving sound of modern metal, epitomised by lead track 'Love ain't here'

Brian and Phill talk about the origins of the band and how they secured their record deal by winning the annual 'Highway to Hell' competition, organised by the same organisation that run the Hard Rock Hell (HRH) series of events. They also discuss their successful support slots last year with the Graham Bonnet Band and Diamond Head and their progression to higher profile gigs this year, including this week's dates with heavy metal supergroup 'Deadland Ritual', that features Steve Stevens, Geezer Butler, Matt Sorum and Franky Perez. 

Finally, they reveal how they're already recording new songs with Jay Shredder, with the additional mixing talents of Romesh Dodangoda. They fully expect to preview some of this new material, alongside favourites from '100% Proof' on their forthcoming live shows, which include support slots with Ugly Kid Joe (19/7/19 at KK's Steel Mill) and Geoff Tate (25-29/8) as well as numerous festival appearances, including: Ramblin' Man Fair (21/7); Rock n Blues Custom (25-27/7); Hard Rock Hell (7-8/11); Winterstorm (29-30/11); 

Gin Annie are a hard melodic rock 5-piece from Wolverhampton, England, featuring heavy guitar-driven songs whilst maintaining a melodic vocal style with hook-laden choruses and classy melodies. 

They are based around the nucleus of cousins, Dave Foster (vocals) and Byron Garbett (guitars) alongside guitarist (Brian Green), bassist (Phill ‘Hammer’ Burrows) and drumming powerhouse, Jack Ryland-Smith.


Love ain't here (Dec 2018)

Chains – (Aug 2018)

All I Want (Jun 2018)

Fallin' (Feb 2018) 

Haunt me (Aug 2017)

YouTube Channel:

100% PROOF - Track Listing

1. Love Ain't Here - more melodic, less hard.

2. Dead & Gone

3. Chains

4. New Bad Habit

5. Next 2 Me

6. Damage

7. Fallin’

8. All I Want

9. Haunt Me

10. Born To Rock 'n' Roll




Andy Rawll